Una canción para Tallinn

Hola! Welcome to the Cuban national final where you, our compañeros, will help decide which song will represent our great country in Tallinn.

Our artist has already been chosen by the presid-, umm, by a, uh, panel of musical experts. It’s going to be the talented dark cabaret singer and songwriter Aurelio Voltaire!

And here are the three songs competing for a ticket to Tallinn:

“Snakes”

 

“Parade”

 

“This Ship’s Going Down”

 

You can vote until the 3rd of September – just mention your ranking of the three songs in the comments below!

Thank you!


27 thoughts on “Una canción para Tallinn

  1. Hey Tehoe! I would like to hear from you in the Romanian NF. Given that you’re the only other Romanian in the competition you can imagine that I’m very curious about your votes! 😀 I hope you can make it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Razvan, sorry I couldn’t make it to your NF – I thought I’d have time to vote in all of them, but eventually only managed to do Greece, Denmark and Canada (which were also the shortest ones).
      Good luck! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s ok, don’t worry about it. 🙂
        In case you have nothing to do in the next 2 hours I could still accept your votes until 19:00 CET. 😛

        Like

      2. Thanks, but I’m afraid I still won’t have time today :/ I was able to get on my laptop for a few minutes to re-check my NF result and send the entry to Patrick, but I’ll be leaving home soon – and I wouldn’t want to just quickly listen to all the songs and throw together a ranking I’m not sure about – that would do your NF more harm than good methinks 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Good afternoon Cuba, this is Amsterdam calling! Here are the votes form the Dutch panel of former musicians:

    12 points – This Ship’s Going Down
    10 points – Snakes
    8 points – Parade

    Good luck Tehoe!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

